#OneWeek100People2017

My collection of sketches for the #OneWeek100People2017 challenge….all drawn from life at the beach/coffee shop/on campus. Overall I’m quite happy with the sketches…given that they’re all real quick scribbles…the photos below are random. I started drawing with ink in my favourite TWSBI fountain pen but soon switched to a neutral grey Inktense pencil which is quite soft and gives better variety of line weight – light grey to deep darks – better for quick sketching. I feel I definitely improved my sketching techniques….having to draw quickly there is less time to get caught up in detail.

2 thoughts on “#OneWeek100People2017

  1. Wow! These are great. 3rd down, second from left, could be former US President Obama in shades. Wonderful sculptures and – on a grey day in the UK – heart leaps at sight of your sunshine! Now I’m off to try some people sketches – inspired!

    Like

Leave a Reply

