North Cottesloe winters day

20160606 North Cott Winter 220160606 North Cott Winter 1

A warmish but wet afternoon down at North Cottesloe. Walking in the rain…raincoat, shorts and bare feet, seaweed strewn about the beach from a recent storm, limestone reefs exposed by the receding sand. Not many people about, a couple of fishos on the the groyne, and some grommets body-boarding in the small waves, no surf today.

Painted sitting on damp sand after the rain….quick A6 sketch of the Indian Ocean….no pencil, no pen…..just watercolour from my Altoids tin watercolour box and a fine point Pentel waterbrush.

Link to sketch kit and summer day at Cottesloe…. https://sketchbookblue.wordpress.com/2015/08/24/cottesloe-beach/

20160606 North Cott Photo1 20160606 North Cott Photo2

 

5 thoughts on “North Cottesloe winters day

      1. I was amazed at how many exposed rocks there were! I love your work! I would love to meet you for a coffee sometime? Perhaps you could sketch me? We could do some sort of combined post! That would be fun πŸ™‚ xx I am in the UK travelling right now… πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Yes sounds excellent! I live local to the beach too so perhaps we can meet at Beaches Cafe in Cottesloe sometime? I will message you when I am available. I will be home mid July! So will be awhile but looking forwarding to meeting you, I really love your sketches!! xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

